On the Road: Tor/Forge Author Events in May

Benefit of the Doubt by Neal GriffinVoyage of the Basilisk by Marie BrennanOf Noble Family by Mary Robinette Kowal

Tor/Forge authors are on the road in May! Once a month, we’re collecting info about all of our upcoming author events. Check and see who’ll be coming to a city near you:

James O. Born, Scent of Murder

Friday, May 1
Murder on the Beach
Delray Beach, FL
7:00 PM

Saturday, May 16
South Carolina Book Festival
Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center
Columbia, SC
9:30 AM

Marie Brennan, Voyage of the Basilisk
Mary Robinette Kowal, Of Noble Family

Tuesday, May 5
DePaul University Bookstore
Chicago, IL
6:00 PM

Wednesday, May 6
Mysterious Galaxy
San Diego, CA
7:30 PM

Thursday, May 7
Copperfield’s Books
Petaluma, CA
7:00 PM

Tuesday, May 12
Powell’s Books at Cedar Hills Crossing
Beaverton, OR
7:00 PM

Thursday, May 14
Weller Book Works
Salt Lake City, UT
6:00 PM

Saturday, May 16
Poisoned Pen
Scottsdale, AZ
2:00 PM

Sunday, May 17
Murder by the Book
Houston, TX
2:00 PM

Monday, May 18
Quail Ridge Books & Music
Raleigh, NC
7:00 PM

Tuesday, May 19
Flyleaf Books
Chapel Hill, NC
7:00 PM

Wednesday, May 20
Malaprops
Asheville, NC
7:00 PM

Thursday, May 21
Borderlands Books
San Francisco, CA
7:00 PM

Tina Connolly, Seriously Wicked

Tuesday, May 5
Powell’s Books at Cedar Hills Crossing
Beaverton, OR
7:00 PM

Saturday, May 9
Mysterious Galaxy
San Diego, CA
1:00 PM

Saturday, May 16
Redmond Library
With Jennifer Brozek, Cat Rambo, and Raven Oak
Hosted by Cascade Writers, books provided by University Bookstore
Redmond, WA
12:30 PM

Saturday, May 23
Seattle Mystery Bookshop
Seattle, WA
12:00 PM

P.N. Elrod, The Hanged Man

Friday, May 22
Barnes & Noble at Southern Methodist University
Dallas, TX
4:00 PM

Neal Griffin, Benefit of the Doubt

Saturday, May 9
Mysterious Galaxy
San Diego, CA
3:00 PM

Wednesday, May 13
Warwick’s Books
San Diego, CA
7:30 PM

Thursday, May 14
Book Carnival
Orange, CA
7:00 PM

Friday, May 15
Poisoned Pen
Scottsdale, AZ
7:00 PM

Sunday, May 17
Norman P. Murray Community Center
Mission Viejo, CA
9:30 AM

Monday, May 18
Murder by the Book
Houston, TX
6:30 PM

Dave Gross, Pathfinder Tales: The Lord of Runes

Thursday, May 21
University Bookstore
Seattle, WA
7:00 PM

May 22—May 25
PaizoCon
Seattle, WA

Rachel Howzell Hall, Skies of Ash

Tuesday, May 19
Book Carnival
Launch party!
Orange, CA
7:00 PM

Wednesday, May 20
The Last Bookstore
Los Angeles, CA
7:00 PM

Thursday, May 21
Eso Won Books
Los Angeles, CA
7:00 PM

Wednesday, May 27
Mysterious Galaxy
San Diego, CA
7:30 PM

Saturday, May 30
Poisoned Pen
Scottsdale, AZ
2:00 PM

Sunday, May 31
A Great Good Place for Books
Oakland, CA
6:30 PM

Peter Orullian, Trial of Intentions

Tuesday, May 26
University Bookstore
Seattle, WA
7:00 PM

Thursday, May 28
Mysterious Galaxy
San Diego, CA
7:30 PM

Saturday, May 30
Borderlands Bookstore
San Francisco, CA
3:00 PM

Sunday, May 31
Copperfield’s Books
Petaluma, CA
1:00 PM

Kit Reed, Where

Thursday, May 14
Skylight Books
Also with Scott O’Connor
Los Angeles, CA
7:30 PM

Tuesday, May 26
R.J. Julia Booksellers
Madison, CT
7:00 PM