Wheel of Time Sweepstakes

The Wheel of Time Collection

This holiday season, you can join the millions of readers worldwide who love The Wheel of Time. Here’s your chance to get all fourteen books in the series, including The Wheel of Time Companion. Plus, we’ll be including a special edition hookmark and A Memory of Light backpack with this prize.

And that’s not all! The winner will also receive a second set of books and a backpack to give to a friend.

Don’t miss your chance to win the entire The Wheel of Time series (and to become the best gift giver ever). Sign up for the Tor Newsletter to enter for your chance to win now!

Continue reading

Get updates about Brandon Sanderson’s upcoming books!

Brandon Sanderson - Photo by NazrilofShadows of Self by Brandon Sanderson

Sign up to receive emailed news about Brandon Sanderson, his upcoming novels, and events.

*Age Month
*Age Year
Postal Code   

By providing your information you will be signed up to receive email updates about Brandon Sanderson and other offers from Tor/Forge and its related companies.

Towers of Midnight Audiobook Sweepstakes

We have one copy of the audiobook of Towers of Midnight to give away to one lucky winner. Comment below to enter for a chance to win.

NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. You must be 18 or older and a legal resident of the 50 United States or D.C. to enter. Promotion begins December 3, 2012 at 10 a.m. ET. and ends December 7, 2012, 12:00 p.m. ET. Void in Puerto Rico and wherever prohibited by law. Please see full details and official rules go here. Sponsor: Tom Doherty Associates, LLC.

Also, don’t forget to check out our other sweepstakes!

Towers of Midnight in the Tournament of Audiobooks

Towers of Midnight has been selected as one of 32 contenders in Audible’s 4th Annual Tournament of Audiobooks!

Celebrating outstanding performances in four categories (Best Sellers, Critically Acclaimed, Customer Favorites, and Editors’ Picks), the competition is a bracket-style, single-elimination tournament where customers and fans vote to decide which books advance from week to week. It all leads up to the final week, when the winning book will be crowned Audible’s Champion of Audiobooks to stand beside past winners including our very own The Gathering Storm last year.

This year the competition began on March 23 and continues until the champion is announced on April 26. Towers of Midnight has already made it through the first round and the second round voting is open until April 4.

Towers of Midnight E-book Debuts on NYT bestseller list

Towers of Midnight makes its debut on The New York Times E-Book fiction bestseller list at #11 and debuts on The New York Times combined Print & E-Book fiction bestseller list at #16.

In other Wheel of Time news, New Spring: The Graphic Novel debuted on The New York Times  bestseller list for graphic novels at #2 last week.

Congratulations to all involved!

Towers of Midnight E-book on sale now!

The digital edition of Towers of Midnight, the thirteenth of The Wheel of Time series is on sale now.

About Towers of Midnight: The Last Battle has started. The seals on the Dark One’s prison are crumbling. The Pattern itself is unraveling, and the armies of the Shadow have begun to boil out of the Blight.

The sun has begun to set upon the Third Age.

Perrin Aybara is now hunted by specters from his past: Whitecloaks, a slayer of wolves, and the responsibilities of leadership. All the while, an unseen foe is slowly pulling a noose tight around his neck. To prevail, he must seek answers in Tel’aran’rhiod and find a way–at long last–to master the wolf within him or lose himself to it forever.

Meanwhile, Matrim Cauthon prepares for the most difficult challenge of his life. The creatures beyond the stone gateways–the Aelfinn and the Eelfinn–have confused him, taunted him, and left him hanged, his memory stuffed with bits and pieces of other men’s lives. He had hoped that his last confrontation with them would be the end of it, but the Wheel weaves as the Wheel wills. The time is coming when he will again have to dance with the Snakes and the Foxes, playing a game that cannot be won. The Tower of Ghenjei awaits, and its secrets will reveal the fate of a friend long lost.

This penultimate novel of Robert Jordan’s #1 New York Times bestselling series–the second of three based on materials he left behind when he died in 2007–brings dramatic and compelling developments to many threads in the Pattern. The end draws near.

Dovie’andi se tovya sagain. It’s time to toss the dice.

2010 Goodreads Choice Awards: Winners

Voting has ended for the 2010 Goodreads Choice Awards. Congratulations to our Tor authors in the following categories!

Favorite Books of 2010
#19 The Way of Kings by Brandon Sanderson

#4 A Dog’s Purpose by Bruce Cameron
(A Dog’s Purpose by Bruce Cameron was also recently listed in Bookpage’s Best Books of 2010 at #15)

#1 Towers of Midnight by Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson
#5 The Way of Kings by Brandon Sanderson
#19 Spellwright by Blake Charlton

Science Fiction
#3 Dreadnought by Cherie Priest

Goodreads Author
#9 The Way of Kings by Brandon Sanderson
#20 Dreadnought by Cherie Priest

Favorite Cover Art
#19 The Way of Kings by Brandon Sanderson

2010 Goodreads Choice Awards

Voting is open for the 2010 Goodreads Choice Awards!

Congratulations to Brandon Sanderson, Dan Wells, Bruce Cameron, and Cherie Priest for being nominated in the following categories:

Brandon Sanderson – The Way of Kings (Fantasy)
Brandon Sanderson and Robert Jordan – Towers of Midnight (Fantasy)
Dan Wells – Mr. Monster (Mystery and Thriller)
Cherie Priest – Dreadnought (Science Fiction)
Bruce Cameron – A Dog’s Purpose (Fiction)

Towers of Midnight e-book Coming in January 2011

Tor Books is pleased to announce that the e-book edition of Towers of Midnight will be available for purchase January 31, 2011.

As with all our other digital editions of The Wheel of Time, Art Director Irene Gallo will be commissioning new cover art for the e-book. Please follow Tor.com for more details as the project develops.

Towers of Midnight by Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson is the thirteenth book in Robert Jordan’s The Wheel of Time Series and a #1 NYT bestselling novel.